Jenntertainment's Weblog

Adventures in children's theatre.

My Joy Book, Entries 1 & 2 May 12, 2008

Filed under: Jenn-eral — jenntertainment @ 9:19 am

1) I finally found it: My Smoothie.

Its called The Pineapple Surf and it comes from Smoothie King. It has kiwi, vanilla, honey, other yummy stuff I can’t recall, and of course, pineapple. It was so amazingly scrumptious that I drank the whole 20 oz thing, and I never do that. I’ve never really enjoyed smoothies all that much, but then I guess that I didn’t really understand Smoothie Joy until today. The guy at Smoothie King told me it was clear that I had not yet found ‘My Smoothie’ until today, like its some sort of personal discovery or path to internal peace. But you know what? It might just be.

 

2) Today was First Communion Sunday for the Catholic Church. On my way to work, I passed a church on Lake Mayer whose sign read:

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR FIRST COMMUNISTS

 

 

3 Responses to “My Joy Book, Entries 1 & 2”

  1. Noah Says:

    Number 2 made me fall out of my chair. Those crazy Catholic communists…

  2. Josie Says:

    Holy crap Jenn, this is the 2nd time in one night that I’ve LOL’d while reading your amazing blog. Loves it.

  3. Thanks, Josie – I’m glad that my weirdo life is entertaining to you! Do you still have a blog?


Leave a Reply

