Jenntertainment's Weblog

Adventures in children's theatre.

Project Runway February 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenntertainment @ 6:39 am

Oh, man, I cannot get enough of that Stuff White People Like blog. I just read today’s article on ‘funny music’ with a picture of Flight of the Conchords…who just happen to be one of my favorite duos!

I also cannot get enough Project Runway. Of the tv shows that I like, this is the only one that survived the writer’s strike (the others being Pushing Daisies and Samantha Who?, although West Wing or Sex & the City reruns still captivate me) and is probably the only ‘reality show’ that I’ve ever followed. On the previous episode, one contestant used human hair extensions to trim some of his outfits – pardon – ‘garments,’ and everyone was appalled. Tim Gunn actually gagged. Honestly, what makes wearing human hair worse than wearing animal fur? Cutting a person’s hair doesn’t hurt them, provided you aren’t Samson. Its violence-free, PETA-free, washable and braidable! The possibilities are endless. 

We are now down to three contestants and one final episode, to be aired next Wednesday. Which brings me to my next point:

do not engage me in Project Runway conversation until Monday, March 10, as I will be out of town and missing my beloved programming.

Again, let me emphasize: do not engage. Do not reference New York Fashion Week. Do not use the words ‘draped,’ ‘puckered’ or ‘fierce’ in my vicinity. Do not pass Go.

The upside is, I will be missing the season finale because we are attending SETC (SouthEastern Theatre Conference) in Chattanooga. This is one of my favorite events of any year and I’m already tingling with excitement! Literally, tingling! If anything is worth missing Project Runway for, this is it. Just as long as nobody spills the beans about the winner. 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Project Runway”

  1. April Says:

    That’s just “fierce”! I can just imagine you “draped” on your couch with your brows “Puckered” watching the first “Project Runway” rerun you can find!

  2. Diane Says:

    I am sucked into the vortex of Project Runway as well and thought that the hair/safety pin dress was genius. I will also, no doubt, get sucked into Top Chef when it returns.

    Have fun in TN!

  3. I watched most of Top Chef last season and thought it was really great, even though I didn’t know what 99% of the dishes were.

    As for you, Mom, you are in trouble if you mention the last episode. Deep, deep trouble. 😉


Leave a Reply

