Jenntertainment's Weblog

Adventures in children's theatre.

Allegra Withdrawal February 3, 2008

Filed under: Jenn-eral — jenntertainment @ 8:20 am

Forty-eight hours without my prescription of Allegra D and I am, as Vann says, Snuffelupagus. (SP?) If I needed further proof that I do, indeed, have chronic allergies, this was it.

This is going to be a long night.

 

6 Responses to “Allegra Withdrawal”

  1. Cindi Says:

    Bless your Achooo heart. I hope you feel much better soon. Thank you for spending the day with your mother in law! It is always so much fun to be with you and Vann.
    Congratulations on this blog. I warn you… I will be an avid reader. I think you have a rare gift of creative writing. You would make a fabulous novelist. I’d buy your books even if I didn’t know and love you. You should consider doing it professionally.
    You are the best, Jenn.
    Love, Cindi

  2. Shannon Says:

    I’m starting to sniffle.

    Kind of worried about that.

  3. Suzanne Says:

    Hi Jen,
    Let me be the first to comment. I stumbled upon your blog through the updates on Myspace so I decided to come say hello, and wish you…uh…persistent wishes for maintaining your blog.

    I’ve kept a blog for several years, and at first I was very good about writing. Now my entries are seldom and lack the forethought of bygone days. In any event, it’s your blog to write what you want, when you want, so just enjoy
    it for what it is to you.

    Happy Writing!

  4. Cheri Says:

    Hey, Sweetie! How very cool to read about your life! i always wish we could spend more time talking about the IMPORTANT things in life, rather than how many racoon masks we have, so maybe I can keep up with you this way! Listen….just in…..a new sinus remedy!!! Get this….1) Do this first thing in the morning before you brush your teeth or eat or

    drink.

    2) Take 1 Tablespoon of Cold Pressed Sesame Oil or Sunflower Oil.

    3) Put the oil in your mouth.

    4) Swish it through your mouth thoroughly, suck it through your teeth and

    wash it around your mouth for 10 to 15 minutes. For maximum effect, do it

    for 15-20 minutes.

    „h WHEN YOU FINISHED, THE OIL SHOULD BE WHITE AND

    FOAMY. That¡¦s how you know you¡¦ve done it right, if not you need

    to suck the saliva from the insides of your cheeks while you are

    swishing.

    „h DO NOT GARGLE IN YOUR THROAT

    „h DO NOT SWALLOW THE OIL (IT NOW CONTAINS PARASITES)

    5) Once you spit the water out, rinse your mouth out with water and follow

    with 2-3 glasses of purified, filtered water.

    Do this for at least a couple of weeks, you will be surprised at how good you will

    feel, out of all the remedies that I recommend and personally use, this one is by

    far the most profound. I have seen this cure 15 year arthritis, sinusitis and many

    other chronic diseases.

    If you do want to use this method for a more serious condition, then step it up

    and do the process above 3 times a day, TRY TO DO IT ON AN EMPTY

    STOMACH.

    I tried this the other day….interesting. Just can’t seem to keep it in my mouth that long! But it seemed to work! Good luck!

  5. michelle Says:

    girl, i will bring you drugs if i have to walk over there…
    also, when will i ever see you again?

  6. Cheri, that’s gross.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

