Jenntertainment's Weblog

Adventures in children's theatre.

Hello world! February 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenntertainment @ 6:23 pm

So, this is my first attempt at a real blog. I’ve hemmed and hawed over the idea of having one for almost a year now and today I finally decided to do it. Ever since I was about seven, I have tried to keep a journal of sorts. I write in it religiously for about two weeks and then forget about it for a year. The last two entries in my latest journaling attempt consists of the following:

 December 24th, 2003

Vann gave me the engagement ring tonight during Communion at services. It was beautiful and perfect, with no one noticing or paying attention to the moment but just the two of us. No flashy production, no big speech, no crowd of people ‘oohing’ or ‘ahhing,’ just us. The ring design turned out to be even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Just perfect. The first person to notice was Blake – how fitting! I kept my hand hidden in my pocket through the rest of the evening; all through the Christmas greetings at Asbury, all through the dinner party at Kelie & Sonny’s, keeping it secret from the dozens of people that I am closest to in the world, all because I knew that mom would be furious if she was the last to know! When we finally got to grandma’s, I told her, mom and dad at the same time. By the time we got home (a three minute drive) we had received five, count ’em, FIVE, calls of congratulations. Good news travels fast.

July 30, 2005

Oh yeah…a lot has happened since that last entry. We got married on July 11th and went on a honeymoon. Now we live in a great apartment and we’re getting cats next month.

So yeah…I’m not so good at that whole “chronicling my life” thing, mostly because I’m busy actually living my life. But I shall give it another valiant go. Maybe having somewhat of an audience will keep me on task? We shall see. Thanks for reading!

 

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Shannon Says:

    🙂

    I love that. You won’t write again for another 3 years. And by then you’ll have 12 kids, 10 dogs, and Vann will be working for the SPCA. For 90k a year.

    Or we can hope. Your entries seem to get better and better, news-wise.


Leave a Reply

